I have accepted cash, can I still play?

 

Yes! Even if you have accepted cash and you current PDGA classification is “professional,” you can still participate in NG events and receive tournament payouts for the event as long as your player rating is under 970 per the PDGA requirements of Pros playing Am. However, as long as your classification remains PRO, you will not be eligible for end of year Virtual Payouts, tour points, or invitations to the National Championships. Competitors will have till the end of September to have their PDGA classification changed back to Amateur if they want to be eligible for the tour functions listed above. In order to be reclassified check out the following link:

https://www.pdga.com/rules/competition-manual/203